The Weather can smarten up ANYTIME!

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


the Encana Farm, originally uploaded by island artist.

Having the kids around the house is starting to loose it’s luster real quick (Did it ever have a luster??).
Since Mr. Sunshine has decided to go on holiday, the kids have been driving me crazy! The new park across the street has been completed but every time we go over there to play it starts POURING rain. For me, it’s feeling like winter, a Vancouver Island winter!! ugh.
On my Mac weather forecast it says we’ll have sun on thursday and more thundershowers after that with partial sun. Boo.

We are planning on going to Leduc to visit my family on the 12th or 13th which I feel a little bad about because the13th is Ken’s birthday! He didn’t seem too bothered by it as he is working every day for the next month. I was thinking that perhaps a break from the kids waking him up at night may be in order. We will also be missing Father’s day with Ken but I’m thinking we’ll move that occasion to July when he’s not working every day and we can all do something together.

My mom has taken Piper for us until we finally buy a home. I sure miss my furry mutt! I’m glad to hear from my Mom that she’s been on her best behavior and not fighting with Sadie (my mom’s dog). I have heard that she’s been eating Sadie’s food but I don’t think that’s out of mean-ness, more out of Gluttony. She is MY dog after-all. Can’t wait to see her when we go out to visit.

Well, I should hop a long, the kids have lost my only set of car keys under the front step and claim they can’t reach them.

Later gaters,
~jen

2 Responses to “The Weather can smarten up ANYTIME!”


  1. 1 Suzanne June 12, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    Did you get your keys back? I need to start the blog thing again but with facebook, housework, paid work, avon, kids, husband, etc I just don’t have time…My boss thinks I should hire a housekeeper – HHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHA – I would if she would pay for it! LOL
    Miss you.

  2. 2 Mimi June 30, 2008 at 9:32 am

    Have you gotten Piper back yet? I can understand you missing your doggie. I adore my Emmy even though she misbehaves sometimes.

    Mimi


Leave a comment